30 Days of New

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately about how there just never seems to be enough time in the day.  In this fast-paced world, sometimes it’s hard to find time to really enjoy things.  I allow myself to be a victim of poor time management and I am pledging do something about that – starting today!  While I can’t change the number of hours in the day, I can change how I spend them.  There are a lot of things that I want to learn or try or experience.  So I am going to start doing just that!  I am challenging myself to do, try, experience or see something or some place new every day for the next 30 days – 30 Days of New.  I am not going to sugar coat it – this kind of intimidates me.  I already feel there isn’t enough time in the day and now I’m going to try to squeeze in something new?!?  What am I thinking?  Well, after giving this a lot of I have decided they don’t have to be major time expenditures and they can be family, home, work or self oriented.  It can be as simple as trying a new setting on my camera or a new recipe.  And since I want to learn more about blogging, I am going to use this as the foundation of this challenge.  I will share with you each day what was new and my thoughts on it.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

