30 Days of New – Day 1

buffalo chicken burger

 

Buffalo Chicken Burgers

For day one of my ’30 Days of New’ challenge I tried a new recipe – Buffalo Chicken Burgers. After a quick online search and a review of the ingredients I had on-hand, this is what I came up with.

The recipe created 4 burgers.  How many you get will depend on how thick you shape them.

Recipe:
1 lb. ground chicken
1/3 cup minced onion
1/2 teaspoon cracked pepper
1/4 cup fresh bread crumbs
2 cloves garlic, pressed
1 tablespoon parsley
1 egg

Oil for cooking
Hot wing sauce
Ranch dressing

Condiments of choice

Combine all ingredients into a bowl and shape into patties.  Heat oil in a skillet and cook patties over medium heat until they reach an internal temperature of 170 degrees.  Remove patties from skillet and pour some hot sauce and ranch dressing (optional) into the pan and heat through.  Place burgers back in the skillet and coat with sauce.  Remove and enjoy!

We topped ours with some pepper jack cheese, ranch dressing and fresh lettuce from the garden.  There weren’t any leftovers – so they must have been good!  I personally am not a fan of onions, so if I were to make again, I would reduce the minced onion by half. However, my family didn’t even realize there were onions in the burgers.

Inspiration Recipes:
Buffalo Chicken Burger Recipe #1 
Buffalo Chicken Burger Recipe #2

So that was the first day of my ’30 Days of New’ challenge.  I did it!  If you happen to try this recipe, please let me know what you think!  Or any recommendations to improve it.

 

Leave a Reply

