30 Days of New – Day 2

Well, today I decided to do something new that focused solely on me.  I tried a new workout.  I am fortunate to have co-workers who share healthy lifestyle tips and workout videos.  I was able to borrow the first disc of the T25 workout series.  The first video about speed had me feeling pretty uncoordinated.  But I did it a few times and felt a bit better about myself, but still uncoordinated!  I got to the point that I could at least finish the workout without pausing.  The positive element of this video was that it went quickly.  So after realizing just how out of shape I am, there was a sense of nervousness to move on to the second video – the total body circuit.  Since I needed something new to do and needed to get some exercise. I decided my ’30 Days of New’ challenge was the perfect time to take this on.  Three words: cardio, push-ups and planks!  My side actually had a cramp at the end of the workout!  While I felt more coordinated during this video, I also felt like a weakling.  Push-ups aren’t my strong suit and there are quite a few of them – hard ones!  I was not able to get through this without pausing for a few moments here and there.  I do feel like this is an extremely good workout for only being 25 minutes.  I will give it a try again to see if I can master it a bit better, but I’m not sure I’ll get to the point that I can do all those push-ups!

Since health is important to me I plan to do and try a few more health related things during my ’30 Days of New.’  (I see some juices coming up.)  Do you have any recommendations for me?

One thought on “30 Days of New – Day 2

Leave a Reply

