30 Days of New – Day 6

For day six of my ’30 Days of New’ challenge I decided to try a new recipe for the 4th of July celebration we had. I wanted to make burgers, but I wanted to mix it up a bit. After skimming my go-to resource Pinterest, I came across two recipes that sounded pretty tasty to me. So I mixed them together and came out with a crowd pleasing hamburger recipe that will now be permanently added to my recipe box!

Seasoning – inspiration from recipe #1 (I have some extra of this left over)
1 tablespoon smoked paprika
1 teaspoon chili powder
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

Burger – inspiration from recipe #2
2 lbs. ground beef
3 chipotles in adobo, seeded and chopped
2 cups fresh cilantro, chopped
2 cloves garlic, finely grated
1/3 cup finely grated onion (I omitted this)
2 tablespoons minced garlic from a jar (I added this)
1/2 cup bread crumbs (I added this)

Mix all ingredients together (I only used 1/4 of the seasoning since I had the addition of the other ingredients) and form into patties of your desired thickness. I also sprinkled some seasoning on the top before putting on the grill.

Garnish as desired. We served with a variety of cheeses, sautéed red onion and lettuce. They went so fast that I didn’t even have the chance to get a picture! I plan to make again this week and will update with a photo then. Please let me know if you have a go-to burger recipe or cookout favorite. I plan to have a few more this summer and would love to know what others do.

Thanks to these recipes we came up with a tasty burger!

Recipe Inspiration #1
Recipe Inspiration #2

Leave a Reply

