30 Days of New – Day 15

Well, I’m halfway through with my ’30 Days of New’ challenge and I have actually done something new each day! Accomplishment – check! (If you can’t tell, I’m pretty proud of myself.)

On day 15 of my challenge the weather was just too beautiful to be inside. So we went kayaking, which I have done many times before. But since I have this lovely little challenge going on, I wanted to do a new stretch of the Tippecanoe River. So we set out on a little adventure. We put in at the Tippecanoe River State Park and floated to Haschel’s Bridge. One word – beautiful! Not that most floats on the river aren’t beautiful, but I’ve never been on one so (pause, lots of thinking going on here to try to find the right word) . . . . . natural. Ok, I know that sounds strange. Maybe serene is a better description. But there weren’t any homes or people until near the very end. The only signs of life you saw were from the wildlife that you caught a glimpse of along the way.

The river was at normal current and it only took us 2 1/2 hours to complete with a little paddling along the way. I will definitely do this stretch of the Tippecanoe River again. For those of you who don’t own your own kayak or have a way to coordinate vehicles for put in and get out, I believe this is the stretch that Tippy-Canoe Rentals does.

Leave a Reply

